MDFA to conduct ‘C’ Division: League from tomorrow

MDFA to conduct ‘C’ Division: League from tomorrow

February 22, 2020

The Mysore District Football Association (MDFA) will be conducting the MDFA ‘C’ Division Football Tournament 2019-20 for the ‘Chirag Trophy’ from Feb.23 to Apr.1, at the University Football Grounds.

In all, 19 teams are taking part in the league which will be played on a league-cum-super-league format. The teams have been divided into five groups with A, B, C & D groups having four teams each while ‘D’ group has three teams.

Group ‘A’: Spirited Youth FC, Lucky Star FC-Bannur, Challenge Union FC and Friends Union FC; Group ‘B’: Shivaji FC, East Mysore FC, Citizens FC and Metro FC; Group ‘C’: Lucky XI FC, Youngmen’s FC, Easter FC and Mysore Police FC; Group ‘D’: Mysore Hunters FC, Jolly XI FC, Bravers FC and Kishore FC; Group ‘D’: Panther FC, Mysore Tiger FC and Jaibarath FC.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]