Medal-winners in MMA India Open

Medal-winners in MMA India Open

September 26, 2023

The following MMA athletes of the Academy of Martial Science (AMS) have won 3 Gold, 3 Silver and 2 Bronze medals at the recently concluded 3rd Indian Open MMA Championship at Bhopal’s TT Indoor Stadium:

Tanay Ajay Shastri (Youth D2 Male -8 Years, -30 kgs) – Bronze Medal; Anish Rathan (Youth D1 Male 11 years -42 kgs) – Silver Medal; L. Kshaminaam Kantharaj Urs (Youth C, 12 years, 42 kgs) – Quarter-finalist; Praful Raghavendra (Youth C, 13 years, +57 kgs) – Silver Medal; B. Akshatha Shanbhogue (Senior Female, Atom Weight) – Gold Medal; V. Anagha (Senior Female, Feather Weight) – Silver Medal; Shreeshan Dharmaveera (Youth A, Welter Weight) – Gold Medal; Samarth Vikram (Junior Bantam Weight) – Bronze Medal; Mohammed Zaid (Junior Welter Weight) – Gold Medal.

They are all trained at the AMS by Coach Kiran, Coach Samarth and Coach Kavya and mentored by Kru Vikram, MMA India Head Coach and IMMAF Youth Commission Member.

The event, which saw more than 300 athletes participating from 20-plus States,  was jointly hosted by Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh State Federations under the sanction from MMA India National Federation.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]