Medal winners of Dasara Shooting Championship

Medal winners of Dasara Shooting Championship

October 27, 2022

In the recently held Dasara Shooting Championship-2022, shooters from Jai Chamundi Shooting Sport Academy, Mysuru, participated and won 36 medals. The list of medal winners is as follows:

Akshara Arjun (Rifle) – Bronze; Poonam Arjun (Pistol) – Silver; Dr. B.T Kavita, IPS (Pistol) – Bronze; Rohith (Pistol) – Gold; Narayana Rangaprabhu (Pistol) – Gold & Bronze; Mahesh (Pistol) –  2 Silver; Manu (Pistol) – Silver & Bronze; Kuberan (Pistol) – 2 Silver; Leoank (Rifle) – 1 Gold & 3 Silver; Pruthvik (Rifle) – Bronze; Preetham (Rifle) – 1 Gold & 3 Silver; Prem (Rifle) – 1 Gold & 2 Silver; Kranthi (Rifle) – Silver; Shanthi (Rifle) – Bronze; Sunil (Rifle) – Bronze; Jayanth (Rifle) – Silver; Nagaraj (Rifle) – Silver; Abhay (Rifle) – 3 Silver & 2 Bronze; Samanyu (Rifle) – Silver and Manjunath (Rifle) – Bronze. All are trained by P. Jayanth and P.S. Nagaraj, according to a press release from Chamundi Shooting Sport Academy.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]