Mega farmers’ convention by BJP against State Govt. on Dec. 10

Mega farmers’ convention by BJP against State Govt. on Dec. 10

December 2, 2018

Bengaluru: Condemning the State Government for its failure in fixing Minimum Support Price (MSP) for agriculture produce, failing to waive off agriculture loans, failing to deposit arrears of sugarcane growers, the State BJP will be holding a mega farmers’ convention at Belagavi on Dec. 10, said State BJP President B.S. Yeddyurappa at a press meet here yesterday.

Teams to study drought, to visit flood-hit Kodagu too

Meanwhile, the Opposition BJP has decided to tour the State in six teams to study drought and visit flood-hit Kodagu too.

Briefing reporters, BJP State General Secretary Arvind Limbavali said that five teams led by senior leaders Jagadish Shettar, K.S. Eshwarappa, R. Ashok, Srinivas Poojari and Union Minister Ramesh Jigajinagi will tour the State from Dec. 3 to 5 to  study drought.

The sixth team comprising Union Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda and MPs Pralhad Joshi, Pratap Simha and Nalin Kumar Kateel would visit flood-hit Kodagu to study the alleged failure of the State Government to properly utilise the Central funds allocated for rebuilding the hilly district,  he added.



Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]