Monthly Music Concert by Vidu. Archana on June 30

Monthly Music Concert by Vidu. Archana on June 30

June 28, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: Sri Thyagaraja Sangeetha Sabha Charitable Trust, Mysuru, will be presenting a vocal concert by Vidu. Archana L. Rao on June 30 at 6.30 pm at Sri Ramamandira in Jayanagar, Mysuru.

She will be accompanied by Vid. Krithik Koushik on violin, Vid. Sai Shivu Lakshmi Keshav on mridanga and Vid. M.R. Manjunath on ghata.

Profile: Vidu. Archana was initiated into music at a very young age by her grandfather “Haridasa Sangeetha Gana Ratna” late Sri Koviladi K. Rangarajan, a renowned musician of yesteryears in Srirangam, Trichy and thereafter continued her tutelage under her mother, Vidu. Koviladi R. Kala, a renowned artiste and Music Guru of Mysuru. Archana is a talented musician and has won II prize in AIR national level music competition, finalist in ‘NadBhed’, a national level music competition conducted by SPICMACAY and Doordarshan, ‘Kishora Prathibhe’ award from GoK and many more.   All music-lovers are requested to attend the concert, according to a press release from Vid. H. K. Narasimhamurthy, Sabha Vice- President.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]