Mysore Medical College Alumni Assn. new team members
Photo News

Mysore Medical College Alumni Assn. new team members

January 6, 2020

The following have been elected as the new office-bearers of Mysore Medical College Alumni Association (MAA) at the Annual General Body Meeting (2019-20) held during MAA Utsav organised on Dec.14 in city. Sitting from left: Dr. Nataraj (Treasurer), Dr. S. Chandrashekar (Secretary), Dr. M.M. Shekar, Dr. M. Srinivas, Dr. Prasanna Shankar (President), Dr. C.P. Nanjaraj (MMC&RI Dean and Director), Dr. C. Rajan, Dr. S. Chandrashekar Shetty, Dr. R. Chandrashekar and Dr. (Captain) G.S. Venkatesh. Standing from left: Dr. P. Dilip Kumar, Dr. K.R. Mahesh, Dr. M. Brahmenda, Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Dr. K.T. Chandrashekar, Dr. Dhananjaya, Dr. M.L. Ramachandra, Dr. T.M. Mahadevappa, R. Sudha, Dr. L. Mahendra, Dr. H.B. Shashidhar, Dr. A.H. Harish, Dr. H.L. Krishnegowda and Dr. H.N. Dinesh.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]