Mysore Winter Races from tomorrow
Sports

Mysore Winter Races from tomorrow

The Mysore Winter Races organised by Mysore Race Club (MRC) Limited will be held from Nov. 23 (tomorrow) to Feb.8. The races will be held for a span of 12 days and a total of Rs. 3,68,71,860 in stake and cups is being advertised for the event. The MRC is expecting around 400 horses to participate in the winter races. The rate of admission for races will be Rs. 20 and the tickets for win, place, second horse pool, quinella, forecast, trinalla, treble, mini jackpot and jackpot pools is Rs. 10.

The following are the fixtures for the Mysore Winter  Races 2017-18:

Nov. 23 (Thursday): The S.M. Attaollahi Memorial Trophy

Nov. 29 (Wednesday):  The Dr. Ishwari G.K. Balakrishnan Memorial Trophy

Dec. 6 (Wednesday):  The D.V. Vishwanath Memorial Trophy

Dec. 13 (Wednesday):  The C. Dasharatharama Shetty Memorial Trophy

Dec. 20 (Wednesday):  The Elusive Pimpernel Trophy

Dec. 27 (Wednesday):  The Chamundi Million 2017, The Dr. M.N. Doreswamy Memorial Trophy

Jan. 5 (Friday):  The P.M. Channabasavanna Memorial Trophy

Jan. 10 (Wednesday):  The Victory Zone Trophy

Jan. 19 (Friday):  The Vidhatri Motors Cup

Jan. 24 (Wednesday):  The M. Govindappa Memorial Trophy

Jan. 31 (Wednesday):  The Rajkumari Leelavathi  Devi Memorial Trophy

Feb. 8 (Thursday):  The Kunigal Stud Gold Cup 2018, The Andolana Trophy

November 22, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts
ABOUT

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.