Mysurean bags Science Award
Photo News

Mysurean bags Science Award

August 11, 2018

Prof. Praveen C. Ramamurthy, Head, Material Science Department at Indian Institute of Technology, is seen receiving Prof. Satish Dawan Award-2018 from Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy, who is also the President of Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology (KSCST) at a function held at J.N.Tata Auditorium, IISc., Bengaluru, recently.

Also seen are Minister K.J.George (partly) and Bharat Ratna awardee Prof. C.N.R.Rao. Prof. Praveen Ramamurthy, hailing from Mysuru, received the State Award for his contribution towards Science and Technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.