Mysuru Air NCC Cadets bag medals, Vayu Sena Trophy

Mysuru Air NCC Cadets bag medals, Vayu Sena Trophy

November 10, 2023

Three Cadets of 4 Karnataka Air Squadron, Mysuru, participated at the National-level All India Vayu Sainik Camp 2023 (AIVSC-2023). The contingent won a total of 12 medals and the Vayu Sena Trophy for the Best  Air Contingent.

The camp saw 608 Air Wing NCC Cadets from all over the country. Group Commander, NCC Group, Mysuru, Colonel R.R. Menon and Commanding Officer 4 Karnataka Air Squadron, Mysuru, Wing Commander G.S. Asish appreciated the efforts of the Cadets and congratulated these Cadets for their achievements.

Out of these 3, Cadet Warrant Officer (CWO) Jiss Anthony from JSS Law College and CWO L. Chavan from SBRR Mahajana First Grade College won the silver medal for Static Event of Aeromodelling Competitions held in Bengaluru.

Menon (Outgoing Mysuru Group Commander), AMI Ravi; (standing) CWO L. Chavan, Cdt. Ankita Singh and CWO Jiss Anthony.

They had constructed and painted HAWK MK-132 (Advanced Hawk) in Indo-British Flag Pattern.

Cadet Ankita Singh from Teresian College also participated in the Drill Contingent of the Karnataka and Goa Directorate.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]