Mysuru Sahitya Mattu Samskrutika Pratishtana awardees

Mysuru Sahitya Mattu Samskrutika Pratishtana awardees

March 14, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: City’s children  M. Deeksha, Vedanth N. Bharadwaj and Dhyeya Vishwanath have been selected for ‘Balashri’ award given by Mysuru Sahitya Mattu Samskrutika Pratishtana.

P. Prerana has been selected for  ‘Sadhanashri’ award, while writers A.N. Ramesh Gubbi and N.V. Ramesh for ‘Sahitya Sindhu’ award; S. Harsha and Rathna Badavanahalli for ‘Sadhanaratna.’ 

The award will be conferred on the awardees at a programme organised by Mysuru Sahitya Mattu Samskrutika Pratishtana at Ideal Jawa Rotary Hall, JLB road at 10 am on Mar.19, marking International Women’s Day celebrations and 62nd birthday of Pratishtana President M.B.Santosh.

Also, ‘Gelathi’, a collection of short poems and ‘Whitener’, a collection of short stories of poetess B. Shobha will be released on the occasion. 

For details, call Mob: 98863- 41957 or 81978-66661.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]