Mysuru Warriors retains four players for Season VII of KPL 2018

Mysuru Warriors retains four players for Season VII of KPL 2018

July 19, 2018

Mysuru: NR Group, the owners of Mysuru Warriors, on Tuesday announced the list of four players retained for Karbonn Smart KPL 2018 powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies.

Mysuru Warriors retained emerging fast bowler Vyshak Vijay Kumar and Mysuru own boy, J. Suchith, a left arm spinner with both State and IPL experience. They also retained two other players from Mysuru, S.P. Manjunath, a pro on the circuit and B.N. Bhareth a Mysuru State player.

Modelled on the lines of IPL, the 20-20 tournament is organised by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) and will witness competition between 8 teams. Started in 2009, the KPL is now in its seventh season which will commence on Aug.15, 2018.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]