Mysuru wins South India Wheelchair Cricket Tournament

Mysuru wins South India Wheelchair Cricket Tournament

November 21, 2018

In the final match of the three-day South India Wheelchair Cricket Tournament held at MUDA Sports Ground in Vijayanagar 1st Stage on Nov.18, Mysuru team beat Bengaluru by three wickets. Four teams — Bengaluru, Mysuru, Bagalkot and Kerala had taken part in the tourney (12-over a side) organised by Bengaluru-based Divyanga Maitri Sports Academy in association with Vikalachetanara Abhyudaya Seva Samithi, Mysuru. The winning team — Chandru Kumar (C), Shankar, Anand (WK), Prabhuswamy, Madhu, Chandrasekhar, Jagadish, Nagurvali, Ravikumar, Nagareddi, Azgar pasha, Syhad and Shahabuddin — is seen posing with the trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.