In Briefs

Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar award ceremony tomorrow

October 12, 2021

The Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar award ceremony will be held at the Palace premises tomorrow (Oct. 13) at 3 pm. The following 12 achievers have been selected for Nalwadi Award by the District Administration. They are:

Dr. G.S. Jayadeva (Education, Chamarajanagar), Echanur Kumar (History of rulers, Mysuru), Dr. Shankare Gowda (Medicine, Mandya), Dr. Sukanya Prabhakar (Music), Amshi Prasanna Kumar (Journalism), Hanasoge Somashekar (Nalwadi literature), Jinahalli Siddalingappa (Folklore), Kiragasuru Rajappa (Theatre), Gururaj (Mahadeshwara Manteswamy singer), Arun Yogiraj (Sculptor), Rajendra (Anna Dasoha) and Arivu Educational and Cultural Trust (Organisation).

Adichunchanagiri Mutt Seer Sri Nirmalanandanatha Swamiji will grace the event. District Minister S.T Somashekar will inaugurate,  MLA S.A. Ramdas will preside. Prof. Krishnegowda will be presenting the awards, according to a press release from Kannada and Culture Assistant Director H. Channappa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]