New office-bearers of Rotary Mysore East

New office-bearers of Rotary Mysore East

Mysuru:  Rtn. Aa. Cha. Ashoka Kumara installed Rtn. Kishore Bidappa as the 11th President of Rotary Mysore East and the new team for the year 2018-19.

Various projects like adoption of three Anganawadis in Mysuru taluk in response to the call given by District Governor RI Dist 3181, Rtn. Rohinath, ASHA SPOORTHI and Providing of food distribution kiosks to distribute excess cooked food to the underprivileged jointly with Akshaya Aahara Jolige – Food for Needy,                     were announced.

Study materials for a rural Anganawadi in Sollepura, H.D. Kote taluk, was distributed. Four new members were inducted into the Club on the occasion.

Asst. Governor Zone-7  Rtn. Sunil L. Baliga and leaders of other Rotary Clubs of Mysore were present. Rtn. Rohit Ramdev proposed a vote of thanks. Keerthana and Rohit Subbayya compered.

July 22, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.