New team for Telugu Samskrithika Samithi

New team for Telugu Samskrithika Samithi

September 3, 2017

Mysuru: The new office-bearers of Telugu Samskrithika Samithi, Mysuru, for the year 2017-19, were elected at the annual general body meeting held at Sri Kanteerava Narasimharaja Sports Club in city recently.

The office-bearers are: B. Ravindranatha Reddy – President, DVSN Srinivasarao – Secretary, P. Jayaram –  Vice-President, C. Doraswamyraju – Treasurer, Purnachandra Reddy and Shubha Naik – Joint Secretaries along with 12 Executive Committee members.

The programme began with lamp lighting by Ravindranatha Reddy. G.V. Krishna Rao, GST Commissioner, Mysuru and M. Rajendra, Managing Director of Hotel President, Mysuru, were present on the occasion.

The cultural programmes included “Raaga Lahari and Natya Sandhya” with scintillating singing by Hemachandra (noted Karoke singer), Latha, Venkatesh, Navya and Geetha Raju; Kuchipudi dance by Dr. Saraswathi Rajathesh and team from Bengaluru.

For details and membership enrollment, contact the Secretary on Mob: 94486-00322.  


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]