In Briefs


April 8, 2021

L. Jagadish, a resident of Vidyaranyapuram, has been nominated as a Corporator of Mysuru City Corporation (MCC) according to the order passed by S. Veena, Under Secretary, Dept. of Urban Development (Corporation). 

Dr. S.T. Prashanth of K.R. Pet town in Mandya District, S. Nandeesh of J.P. Nagar in Mysuru, T. Nagaraj of V.V. Nagar in Mandya, Prof. K.V. Aiyyanna, Director of  Information Science and Technology Department of Mysore University, M.P. Shashikumar of Mandya and Dr. Bhagyalakshmi of Gokulam in Mysuru, have been nominated as members of the Academic Council of UoM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]