April 29, 2017

Mysuru: N. Srikanta Kumar of Mysuru has been nominated as State Organising Secretary of Akhila Karnataka Brahmana Mahasabha for the year 2017-18.

Also, S.A. Sadashiva, M.R. Balakrishna, Rajesh Bore, M. Shankarnarayan, Brahmanya Teertha and K.S. Manjunath have been appointed as State Executive Committee Members, according to a press release from Mahasabha State President K.N. Venkatanarayana.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]