Nominated to Kannada Jagruthi Samithi of MCC

Nominated to Kannada Jagruthi Samithi of MCC

April 7, 2018

Mysuru: The State Government has nominated six Ex-Officio members to the Kannada Jagruthi Samithi of Mysuru City Corporation (MCC) with immediate effect.

They are: 1. Abu Ahmed, a resident of Badamakan, Mysuru (Mob: 9448063113). 2. Sharada Sampath, a resident of Jayalakshmipuram (Mob: 99167-65214). 3. M. Chandrashekar, former Mysuru District Kannada Sahitya Parishat President and a resident of K.R. Mohalla (Mob: 99003-77378). 4. M.B. Vishwanath, a resident of Gokulam second stage (Mob: 93421-88599).  5. Rajashekar Kadamba, Theatre Artiste and resident of Krishnamurthypuram (Mob: 98451-24129). 6. Sujatha Akki, writer and resident of Saraswathipuram (Mob: 98455-25119).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]