NR Golf Championship winners

NR Golf Championship winners

February 27, 2017

The following are the winners of the two-day NR Open Golf Championship  held at Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Golf Club (JWFC) in city. The event witnessed around 200 golf enthusiasts participating across 15 categories.  R. Guru, Chairman, NR Group and Dr. P. Sridhar, Ranga Family Member, presented the trophies to the winners. Dr. M.S. Ranganath, President JWGC, B.M. Nagesh, Captain, JWGC, V.G. Achar, Hon. Secretary, JWGC, S. Prasanna Shankar, Hon. Treasurer, JWGC and A.S. Somesh, Chairman, Tournament Sub Committee, JWGC were also present on the occasion.


Strokeplay Gross: 1. Jerry Kuruvilla (77 Gross), 2. M.R. Surya Kumar (77 Gross) (Better Back 9 Over V. Prakash)

Strokeplay Net (H/C 0 TO 12): 1. V. Prakash (68 Net), 2. Sree Kumar (70 Net) (Better Back 6 Over Phalguna.V. Urs and R.S. Nitish)

Strokeplay Net (H/C 13 TO 18): 1. S. Lokesh (64 Net), 2. S.K. Ramalinge Gowda (68 Net)

Stableford Net (H/C 0 TO 18): 1. Vidhatri.K.Urs (38 Points), 2. Rahul.R.Jain (38 Points).

Stableford Net (H/C 0 TO 24) For seniors above 65 years: 1. Gp.Capt.H.M.V. Murthy (35 Points), 2. K.Krishne Gowda (35 Points) (Better Back 9 Over Mari Gowda).

Stableford Net (H/C 0 To 24) For seniors 70 years & above:  1. B.S. Yeshgol (32 Points), 2. K.C. Eapen (32 Points) (Better Back 9 Over Col.M.C.Appanna).

Stableford Net (H/C 0 To 24) For juniors: 1. HemikaPonnamma (36 Points), 2. DishaKaveri (33 Points).

Stableford Net ( H/C 0 TO 24) For ladies: 1.  Drishti Karumbaya (31 Points), 2. PriyaKushalappa (29 Points).

Longest Drive – 9th Hole: L. Darshan (245 Yards)

READ ALSO  Golconda Master's 2019 Golf Tournament: Bengaluru's Chikkarangapa triumphs; Mysuru lad Aalaap fares well

Straightest Drive – 16th Hole : Sunil Kothari (5” Inches)

Nearest To The Pin – 8th Hole: Wg. Cdr. Kinshuk Kumar (16’5)


Match Play Singles Gross Event

  1. M.G. Chengappa     2. V. Prakash

Match Play Singles Net Event

  1. Phalguna V. Urs 2. M.C.S. Manohara

Match Play Doubles Net Event

  1. S. Ramachndra & S. Lokesh 2. B.O. Ganesh Babu & Dr. H. Umesh

Match Play Singles Net Event (For Seniors)

  1. C.K. Subramani   2. K. Krishne Gowda.

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]