In Briefs


October 22, 2019

The following have been elected as the new office-bearers of Mysuru District Photographers and Videographers Association, N.S. Road in K.R. Mohalla: P. Mahesh – President, D.P.K. Paramesh – Vice-President, A. Dhananjaya – Secretary, M.J. Srinivas – Assistant Secretary, B. Madesh – Treasurer, Manjunath – Health Fund Chairman, Chaitanya Rao – Public Relations Officer; K.U. Varghese, L.B. Arunkumar, R. Pramod, G.M. Sudarshan, M.S. Kantharaju and Renukamurthy – all Directors.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]