Office-bearers elected

Office-bearers elected

July 29, 2019

Mysuru: K.T. Manjunath was elected as the President of  Mysuru Unit of KPTCL (Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited) Retired Employees Association in the elections held recently. 

The other office-bearers are as follows: H.K. Subbegowda, M. Narayanaswamy and M. Shankar Baand (Vice-Presidents); H. Chikkegowda (Secretary); N. Swamy (Assistant Secretary); N. Swamy (Organising Secretary); M.K. Basappa Shastri (Treasurer); M. Moodalagirigowda (Auditor); Maderaje Urs, Veerabhadraiah, V. Raju, M.A. Gopal, B.G. Umashankar, Seema Firdous, Jayamma Kalegowda, Gurusiddaiah and Bhadraiah (all Directors).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]