Office-bearers of YHAI Gangothri Unit

Office-bearers of YHAI Gangothri Unit

September 17, 2017

Mysuru: The Annual General Body Meeting and election for the new Office-Bearers of Youth Hostels Association of India (YHAI) – Gangothri Unit, Mysuru, for the period from 2017-18 to 2019-20, was held recently at Samudaya Bhavana, Saraswathipuram, Tenginatopu, Mysuru.

The meeting was chaired by Y.N. Rajendra, Chairman of  the Unit.

The Office-Bearers of the Unit’s new Executive Council is as follows: Chairman – Y.N. Rajendra, President – M. Jagadeesh, Vice-President-1 – Sathish Babu, Vice-President-2 – Vaidyanathan, Hon. Secretary – M.V. Parashivamurthy, Organising Secretary  – K.M. Gopi and Treasurer – Dr. M.V. Rama.

Committee Members – M. Amanulla Khan, S. Asheesh Kumar, V. Anand, Rani Thrayambhake, Ramaprasad, Prabhakara Kurthkoti, N. Srinivasa, Panduranga Kini, K. Nagendraprasad, H.S. Yogendra, Suresh, Poornima Suresh,  Dr. R.L. Jagadeesh, Shylajesh, V. Srikantha and Suhas.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]