Over 200 pedallers take part  in Inter-School Championship

Over 200 pedallers take part in Inter-School Championship

December 16, 2019

Manasarowar Pushkarini Vidyashrama wins title

In order to encourage children and adults of Mysuru to explore the beautiful routes of the city, while also raising awareness to keep the city clean and healthy, Mysuru Cycling Club had organised an Inter-School Cycling Championship-2019, in association with Mysuru Cycling Club and Cyclopedia, in city yesterday.

The event, held at R.T. Nagar Layout near Ring Road, attracted over 200 riders from 23 schools of Mysuru district, of which Manasarowar Pushkarini Vidyashrama won the title with leading 54 points in the entire Championship.

The event also saw the participation of riders from Coimbatore, Bengaluru and Chennai.

The event was flagged off by Mysuru District Cycling Association President Arun Patil, who is also an International Gymnastics Coach and Former Director of Sports Authority of India (SAI).

Vidya Vikas Educational Trust Secretary Kavish Gowda distributed prizes to the winners of the Championship that was held in U-8 years, U-10 years, U-12 years, U-14 years and U-16 years categories for both boys and girls.

Picture shows Vibhin Bellur (2nd), Niranjan Devarajan (1st) and Aryan Moturi (3rd), who won prizes in the U-10 Boys category, on the victory stand during the prize distribution ceremony.



U-8 – Boys: 1. Nandan Das, Chrysalis High School; 2. M. Dhanvin, St. Joseph Central School; 3. Kuvam R. Keerthi, De Paul International Residential School.

U-10 — Boys: 1. Niranjan Devarajan, Samskaara Academy, Coimbatore; 2. Vibhin Bellur, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama; 3. Aryan Moturi, Capitol Public School; Girls: 1. Nithila Das, Chrysalis High School; 2. Suhasini Girish, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama; 3. Purvika Anand, Mysore Public School.

U-12 — Boys: 1. Dhanush Prasanth, Notre Dame Academy, Bengaluru; 2. C. Ruchir, Mysore West Lions Sevaniketan School; 3. P. Nanda Kishore, RKV CBSE Higher Secondary School, Kuniyamuthur; Girls: 1. Inchana Mohan, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama; 2. Ahana Kiran, Pramati Hillview Academy; 3. Nidhi Jain, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama.

READ ALSO  AITA Talent series U-12 Tournament: Mustafa, Jyoshitha triumph

U-14 — Boys: 1. Savion Sabu, Euro School Bangalore North Campus; 2. K.T. Vishakh, St. Joseph Central School; 3. Suhas Suhas, St. Joseph Central School; Girls: 1. Savannah Sabu, Euro North School; 2. Greeshmaa, Excel Public School.

U-16 — Boys: 1. Mithil, JSS Public School; R. Shauraya, Home School; 3. N. Akshath Acharya, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama; Girls: 1. Mokshatha, Sharadha Public School; 2. Inchana Mohan, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama; 3. Suhasini Girish, Manasasarowar Pushkarni Vidyashrama.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]