In Briefs

Ph.D Awardees

June 11, 2019

P. Ashwini has been awarded Ph.D in Life Science by JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research (JSS AHER) for her thesis ‘Pathogenesis of Helicobacter pylori Biofilms in Acid Peptic Disease and its Management Using Herbal Drug Technology’ submitted under the guidance of Dr. Chandan Shivamallu.

G. Sindhoora Bhargavi has been awarded Ph.D in Faculty of Applied Science (Biotechnology) by the Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi, for her thesis ‘In Silico Prospecting and In Vitro Validation of Potential Dengue Virus Inhibitorsz’ [Guide: Dr. S. Nanjundaswamy].

Priyanka Uday has been awarded Ph.D in Faculty of Applied Science (Biotechnology) by the VTU, Belagavi, for her thesis ‘Isolation, Characterisation and Pharmacological Evaluation of Protease (S) from Medicinal Plants’ [Guide: Dr. S. Nanjundaswamy].

D. Rakshitha has been awarded Ph.D in Kannada by the University of Mysore (UoM), for her thesis ‘Nagamangala talukina Shasanagala Samskruitika Adhyayana’ [Guide: Dr. M.B. Suresha].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.