By Poll | V Sreenivasa Prasad and Kalale Keshavamurthy file nominations at Nanjangud.

Nanjangud and Gundlupet are set to witness a high-voltage and acrimonious campaign as BJP and Congress candidates filed their nomination papers this morning. While V. Sreenivasa Prasad of BJP and Congress candidate Kalale Keshavamurthy filed their nomination papers for Nanjangud, C.S. Niranjan Kumar of BJP and Geetha Mahadevaprasad of Congress filed their nomination papers for Gundlupet by-polls.

The candidates in fray came in grand processions amidst cheering supporters and filed their nomination papers.

March 21, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.