Presentation of ‘Acharya Sri Vidyaranya’ awards

Presentation of ‘Acharya Sri Vidyaranya’ awards

September 8, 2018

Mysuru: Himalaya Foundation has organised a function tomorrow at 5 pm at Rotary Hall on JLB Road to confer ‘Acharya Sri Vidyaranya’ awards on achievers in various sectors.

Former Minister C.H. Vijayashankar will inaugurate. KPA Principal  Dr. Dharanidevi Malagatti will unveil a portrait of Sri Vidyaranya. Social Activist K. Raghuram will preside.

The awards will be conferred on Shashishekar Dikshit (Religious practice), Dr. H.B. Rajashekar (Medicine), N. Girigowda (Kannada Seve), Dr. Gururaj Poshettahalli (Spiritual practice), Dr. Manu B. Menon (Ayurveda), Vinayaka Honnavar (Music) and N.R. Sandeep (Yoga).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.