Prize winners of Karnataka State Deaf Chess Championship 2023

Prize winners of Karnataka State Deaf Chess Championship 2023

August 28, 2023

Karnataka State Deaf Chess Championship 2023 was held at S.B. Samudaya Bhavan, Mandya, recently, under the auspices of KSFD (Karnataka Sports Federation of Deaf).

Meera Shivalingaiah of SB Educational Trust, Dr. Nagaraj from Lions Club, Ramesh from Lions Club Mandya, S. Murthy,  Chairman, Mysore District Deaf Association and Organising Team of KSFD and M.V. Raghavendra, Chief Arbiter for Karnataka State Deaf Chess Championship 2023, were present during the prize distribution.

A total of 113 players participated in the event. Top 6 in Men and top 3 from remaining all category players below will represent Karnataka in the upcoming National Championship 2023 which will held at Assam in the month of November 2023.

In all 21 candidates, including 8 Mysureans are selected for the National Championship. They are as follows:

Men’s Category: S. Aadish (Mysuru) –  1st prize (8 points); Mutturaj Shirbur (Vijayapur) – 2nd (7½); P. Jayanth Sarathy (Mysuru) – 3rd (7); Basavaraj Rabakavi (Belagavi) – 4th (7); G. Palani (Bengaluru) – 5th (7); Justin Luis (Mysuru) – 6th (7).

Women’s Category: Nazmeen Ramapur (Dharwad) – 1st prize (7 points); Ambika Masagi (Dharwad) – 2nd (5); Jyoti Chandak (Belagavi) – 3rd (5).

U-18 Boys Category: Balaji (KSFD) – 1st (6); S. Sanjay (Bengaluru) – 2nd (5); Sharath B. Simhasanada (Mysuru) – 3rd (4½).

U-18 Girls Category: V. Swapna (Bengaluru) – 1st (5½); U. Supriya (Mysuru) – 2nd (5); Vidyashri Kelaginamani (Gadag) – 3rd (5).

U-16 Boys Category: Pushpak (Mysuru) – 1st (6½); S. Anubhav (Mysuru) – 2nd (6½); Sanjoy (Mysuru) – 3rd (6).

U-16 Girls Category: Y.S. Shreya (Hassan) – 1st (5); S. Hithaishi (Bengaluru) – 2nd (4½); Sushma (Mysuru) – 3rd (4½).

Team Championship

Mysuru – 1st; Bengaluru – 2nd; Gadag – 3rd.

Individual Championship

Men – Above 18 years: S. Aadish from Mysuru – 1st place; Mutturaj Shirbur from Vijayapur – 2nd.

Women – Above 18 years: Nazmeen Ramapur from Dharwad – 1st; Ambika Masagi from Dharwad – 2nd.

Junior Boys: Balaji from KSFD – 1st; S. Sanjay from Bengaluru – 2nd.

Junior Girls: V. Swapna from Bengaluru – 1st; U. Supriya from Mysuru – 2nd.

Sub-Junior Boys: Pushpak from Mysuru – 1st; S. Anubhav from Mysuru – 2nd.

Sub-Junior Girls: Y.S. Shreya from Hassan – 1st; S. Hithaishi from Bengaluru – 2nd.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]