Rahul, Manish Pandey make a comeback, Yuvraj Singh axed

Rahul, Manish Pandey make a comeback, Yuvraj Singh axed

Yuvraj Singh was axed even as Karantaka’s batsmen K.L. Rahul and Manish Pandey made a comeback to the Indian squad for the five-match One Day International series and one-off Twenty20 against Sri Lanka.

The 15-man squad was announced after a two-hour long selection meeting. While Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami were rested, Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mumbai’s Shardul Thakur got a call-up for the series. Left-handed batsman Suresh Raina was also not included in the squad.

The five-match ODI series begins on Aug. 20 at Dambulla. The T20-I will be played on September 6.

Indian squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), K.L. Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, M.S. Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.

August 14, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.