Revision of voters’ list begins

Revision of voters’ list begins

October 31, 2017

Mysuru: The revision of voters’ list of Krishnaraja, Chamaraja and Narasimharaja, the three Assembly constituencies in city, has begun from Oct. 25 and will continue till Nov. 24. The revision will also be done on Sundays on Nov. 5 and Nov. 19 in a special drive. Applicants can visit the MCC election branch in the working hours between 10 am and 5.30 pm.

Individuals wanting to include their names in the list can submit their application forms at the respective polling booths. Those who wish to include their names for the first time must complete 18 years of age as on Jan. 1, 2018. The new applicants must submit birth certificate, attested school certificate as age proof and a passport size photograph. The applicants must also mention the part and serial numbers of their family members whose name has already been included in the list.

The press release from the Mysore City Corporation (MCC), stated that the applications must enter their old address and fill all columns of part 4 of Form 6. For exclusion of names, they must fill Form 7 and for corrections, the same can be mentioned in Form 8.  With the respect to change of address in the same constituency, applicants may submit for the change of address through Form 8 (A) by providing the proof for the new address.

The release also stated that those who had applied between Feb.1, 2017 and Aug. 31, 2017 need not apply again.

Those who do not have their names in the voters’ list can submit their applications with relevant documents to their respective polling booths. Those willing to submit or review the list can log on to

READ ALSO  26.55 lakh voters from 11 Constituencies in Mysuru

12 new polling booths in district

The State Election Commission will establish 12 new polling booths in the district for the ensuing Assembly Polls scheduled next year.

The commission bowing to the demands of the voters, mainly in rural areas, who during the Nanjangud By-polls had boycotted the elections stating that they could not walk for 2 km to cast their votes. It was only after an assurance from the District Administration on new polling booths that the residents of more than 12 villages agreed to cast their votes.

The Election Commission has bifurcated the polling booth in Deviramma village in Nanjangud and has opened two new booths at Mahadevanagar and Nanjedevanapura. Kamaravalli polling booth in Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency has been bifurcated to Manikyapura and Dodda Hundi. This apart new polling booths are established at Tumma Nerale (Varuna) and Doddabagilu (T.Narasipur).

New polling booths have also been established at Dodda Kamaravalli, Kesturu, Dodda Hosur, Panchavalli and Muddahalli at Periyapatna.  The voters list has been prepared accordingly and has been sent to respective polling booths. The villages can visit these booths for revision and review of the voters’ list.  


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]