Runners-Up in VTU Mysuru Zone Cricket Championships

Runners-Up in VTU Mysuru Zone Cricket Championships

May 6, 2019

The men’s cricket team of NIE emerged Runners-Up in VTU Inter-Collegiate Mysuru Zone Cricket Championships (2019-20) organised by NIE-IT, Mysuru, recently.

Seen are (from left – standing) K. Jayanth, K. Chandan Raj, Hardhik Kumar, M.P. Ranjan, N. Nesar, N.K. Madhu, M.A. Nikhil Shrinivas, S. Vivek Kashyap, M. Rahul Shrinivas, Viraj Vijay Mane, Abhishek Nayak and S. Chandrashekar Shasthry; (sitting) Vinod Kumar (Captain), Shankaranarayana, Physical Education Director, Dr. K. Pushpalatha, Chairperson, NIE Sports Committee, Dr. G. Ravi, Principal, NIE and R. Kavya, Asst. PE Director; (kneeling) K.R. Swaroop, Akshay Kumaraswamy, Gourav Bohra and M.S. Adithya.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]