Segera makes a hat-trick
Photo News

Segera makes a hat-trick

February 17, 2021

Chaduranga Kanthraj Urs, former Chairman & Senior Steward, Mysore Race Club (MRC), presenting ‘The Rajakumari Leelavathi Devi Memorial Trophy’ to Poorna Chandra Tejaswi (P.C. Tejaswi), owner and trainer of Segera, which won the event on the 9th day of Mysore Winter Races held on Feb. 15. The winning horse was ridden by Jockey N.B. Kuldeep. Others seen are H. Kusumakar Shetty, Y.P Udaya Shanker and M.C. Mallikarjun. With this win, Segera made a hat-trick as it had earlier won ‘Vidhatri Motors Cup’ on the 7th day of Mysore Winter Races held on Feb. 1 and ‘The P.M. Channabasavanna Memorial Trophy’ on the 8th Day of Mysore Winter Races held on Feb. 8.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]