Selected for Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar Award

Selected for Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar Award

June 5, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: The following 12 achievers have been selected for Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar Award by the District Administration: 

Dr. G.S. Jayadeva (Education), Echanur Kumar (History of rulers of Mysuru), Dr. Shankaregowda (Medical), Dr. Sukanya Prabhakar (Music), Amshi Prasanna Kumar (Journalism), Hanasoge Somashekhar (Nalwadi Sahitya), Jeenahalli Siddalingappa (Folk), Kiragasuru Rajappa (Theatre), Gururaj (Paramparika Manteswamy Gayakaru), Arun Yogiraj (Sculpture), Rajendra (Anna Dasoha) and Arivu Shikshanika mattu Samskritika  Trust (Education).

District In-charge Minister S.T. Somshekar, who paid floral tributes to the statue of Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar on the ruler’s 137th birth anniversary yesterday, stated that all the  personalities will be honoured with the award once the State-wide COVID-19 lockdown is lifted. “A Committee headed by the then Deputy Commissioner Abhiram G. Sankar was formed last year, but it was not possible to felicitate the awardees due to the pandemic,” he said.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]