Selected for State-level Cycling Championship

Selected for State-level Cycling Championship

Mysuru: A District-level MTB Cycling Tournament (Selection)-2018 was organised by Mysore District Cycling Association at Lalitha Mahal Helipad Ground in city yesterday. This event was conducted for the selection of cyclists in different age categories to participate in the 14th State-level MTB Cycling Championship-2018 to be held on Sept.8 and 9 at the  same venue.

Enthusiastic cyclists pedal to victory at District-level MTB Cycling Tournament yesterday.


Girls section — U-16: Pooniya Bopanna; U-14: Karen Marshell.

Boys Section — Elite Men category: 1. H.M. Madhukumar, 2. S.R. Sachin (Cycling My Sooru) and 3. Harshith (Cycling My Sooru); U-18: 1. N. Kamala Raj (Cycling My Sooru), 2. K.V. Vyshakh, 3. N. Sanjay (Cycling My Sooru); U-16: 1. Adonish K. Tanapu (Cycling My Sooru), 2. V. Hasmukh (Cycling My Sooru) and 3. J. Dev; U-14: 1. Charith Gowda (Cycling My Sooru), 2. Vihan Uday Kumar, 3. Manish (Cycling My Sooru).

September 3, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.