Selected for Yoga Nakshtra Award

Selected for Yoga Nakshtra Award

June 19, 2020

Mysore/Mysuru: On the occasion of International Yoga Day, Mysuru GSS Yoga in association with Mysuru Yoga Balaga will be conferring ‘Yoga Nakshtra Award’ to notable yoga practitioners at J Patrakartara Bhavana in city tomorrow (June 20) at 11 am. The award will be presented to H.G. Hirannaiah, G. Venkatesh, N. Ashadevi, S. Harish and Vinayak Honnavara. 

Senior Social Worker Dr. K. Raghuram Vajpayee, MDJA President C.K. Mahendra, President of GSS Yoga Pratishtana Srihari, former President of District Kannada Sahitya Parishat Maddikere Gopal, President of Mysuru Yoga Association Dr. C. Ramesh Shetty, Vice- President Yogaprakash and Founder of Srinath With Yoga Dr. B. Srinath will be the chief guests, according to a press release from Convenors of Mysuru Yoga Balaga N. Anantha and M.V. Nagendrababu.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]