Seven elected unopposed to Legislative Council

Seven elected unopposed to Legislative Council

May 28, 2022

Bengaluru: All the seven candidates representing the three major parties, who had filed nomination for the Legislative Council polls from the Legislative Assembly were on Friday declared elected unopposed.

Those elected were Laxman Savadi, S. Keshava Prasad, Chalavadi Narayanaswamy and Hemalatha Nayak of the BJP, M. Nagaraj Yadav and K. Abdul Jabbar of the Congress and T.A. Saravana of the JD(S). The election was supposed to take place on June 3. But as only seven candidates had filed their nomination for filling up seven seats of the Legislative Council, the Council Secretary M.K. Vishalakshi declared all of them as elected unopposed and issued Certificates to them.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]