South Zone Inter-University Men’s Cricket Tournament 2019: Kalyan Kumar excels in Manonmaniam’s win

South Zone Inter-University Men’s Cricket Tournament 2019: Kalyan Kumar excels in Manonmaniam’s win

December 1, 2019

A inspiring knock by opener K. Kalyan Kumar (65, 48b, 9×4, 1×6), helped Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, to register a facile 37-run win over Annamalai University, Chidambaram, in the second round match of the South Zone Inter-University Men’s Cricket Tournament 2019-20, conducted by University of Mysore (UoM) and played at Gangothri Grounds here on Saturday.

Scores: Second Round

MS University, Tirunelveli: 181/8 in 25 overs (K. Kalyan Kumar 65, Danish Kumar 42 n.o., E. Jalathirthan 3/30) bt Annamalai University, Chidambaram: 144/7 in 25 overs (C. Dinesh 32, Jebaselvin 3/19).

JNTU, Kakinada: 162/8 in 25 overs (K. Sai Sampath Srikar 46, K. Dheeraj Lakshman 43) bt Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore: 86/9 in 25 overs.

Davanagere University: 164/6 in 25 overs (B. Manjunath 58 n.o., Md. Ali Khan 43 n.o.) bt The TN Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennai: 156/9 in 25 overs (Vivek Thiruvengadam 33, S.R. Stephen 30, H. Shasidhara 3/36).

Kakatiya University: 145/9 in 25 overs (Jairam Kasyap Anipeddi 33, N. Rakesh 26, G. Sunil 4/24) bt Pondicherry University: 130 in 23.5 overs (K. Ambikapathy 28).

First Round: KSLU, Hubballi: 86 in 7.5 overs (K. Muthuraj 3/14) lost to VMRF, Salem: 89/0 in 9 overs (U. Raajenirakumar 48 n.o.).

VSKU, Ballari: 36 in 16.3 overs lost to University of Madras, Chennai: 37/0 in 3.5 overs.

Anna University, Chennai: 139 in 23.3 overs (Inbaraj 27, T.S.K. Sai 3/30, P. Sai Parasurama 3/25) bt Krishna University, Machilipatnam: 106 in 21.1 overs (M.V. Sai Bharghav 34, A.C. Bhadra 26, S. Rajendran 5/21).

Palamuru University, Mahabubnagar: 158/9 in 25 overs (P. Harshavardhan 67, M.B. Arjun Kumar 25, J. Tamil Selvan 4/17) bt Periyar University, Salem: 136/9 in 25 overs (G. Nithya Ananthan 32, A. Srikanth 3/26).

READ ALSO  South Zone Inter-University Cricket Tournament for Men 2019-20: Nikin Jose's unbeaten century lands Mysore Varsity in finals

Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal: 181/8 in 25 overs (Nithin Manjunath 58, K. Amruth 36, Darren D’souza 31, R. Akaasha 4/31) lost to Dr. M.G.R. Educational And Research Institute, Chennai: 184/4 in 24.2 overs (R. Aakasha 56, M. Santhosh 44, K.J. Nithish Kumar 32).

JNTU, Anantapur: 158/8 in 25 overs (L. Praveen Kumar 47) bt Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod: 63 in 15.2 overs (N. Nageshwar Reddy 5/5).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]