State Women’s Basketball Tournament from Jan.2

State Women’s Basketball Tournament from Jan.2

December 29, 2017

Karnataka State Basketball Association will organise the State Women’s Championship for the Mathru Cup to be held from Jan.2 to Jan.6, 2018. The tournament will see participation of 16 teams and will be played at the Kanteerava Indoor Stadium, here.

Jayanagar SC, Indranagar BC, Merchants SC, City Jumpball Club, Beagles BC, NGV SC, Ulsoor Sports Union, Vasanthnagar BC, Mounts Club, Vimanapura SC, Appaiah BC, SWRSA, DYES (Mandya), DYES (Vidyanagar) and DYES (Mysuru) teams will be seen in action.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]