Suttur Seer felicitates new Tumkur Varsity VC

Suttur Seer felicitates new Tumkur Varsity VC

April 26, 2018

Mysuru: The newly-appointed Vice-Chancellor (VC) of Tumkur University Prof. Y.S. Siddegowda was felicitated by the University of Mysore (UoM) Master in Social Work (MSW) Department’s Alumni Association (MSW Socialites) on Apr.21 at Senate Bhavan in Manasagangothri.

Suttur Seer Sri Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamiji, after felicitating Siddegowda couple, said that the prestige of UoM is growing day-by-day, as it has contributed many VCs to many Universities in the State and the country. “Many are unhappy that Professors from UoM have been chosen as VCs. But one must remember that it is because of the ability and talent they possess that they are chosen for the posts,” he said.

Littérateur and former Sanskrit University VC Prof. Mallepuram G. Venkatesh, former Tumkur University VC Prof. S.C. Sharma, Livelihood Award winner Dr. H. Sudarshan and UoM Registrar D. Bharathi were present.

Alumni Association President Dr. James Thomas, office-bearers Dr. H.P. Jyothi, Chandramouli, Dr. Noor Mubhashir, Dr. Thimmegowda, Dr. Sheela Khare and Dr. D. Srinivas  participated in the felicitation programme.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]