Team for West Indies tour announced

Team for West Indies tour announced

June 16, 2017

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 15-member men’s squad for the upcoming tour of West Indies starting from June 23.

The committee has included Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav in team while Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma, who are currently playing in Champions Trophy in England, have been left out. India will play 5 ODIs and a Twenty20 against West Indies from June 23.

Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (Wicket Keeper), Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik (WK).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]