Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament held

Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament held

The 2nd Annual District-level Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament in Memory of Martyred Soldiers was organised by Karnataka State Savitha Samaja, N.R. Constituency, at Lalitha Mahal Palace Grounds here yesterday.

Eight teams, including seven from the city and one from H.D. Kote, took part in the Tournament that was limited to Savitha Samaja community members. Each match consisted of five overs each side.

Hootagalli Team, which won the Tournament, was awarded a cash prize of Rs.15,000 and the runner-up K.G. Koppal team took home Rs.7,500.

MBA College (Bengaluru) President M.B. Shivakumar, Savitha Samaja N.R. Constituency President S. Balu, District President N.R. Nagesh, Yoga teacher Namdev Nagaraj and others were present during the inauguration.

March 13, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.