The Prefects of Nypunya School

The Prefects of Nypunya School

July 27, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: The Investiture Ceremony was held at the School with Prof. Kalegowda Nagawara as the chief guest.

Student Council leaders were pinned the badge by the chief guest along with School Secretary Kautilya and Principal Shobhita S. Aradhya. Pinning of the badges was followed by a display of group aerobic exercise and  synchronised dumbells, lezims and hoop show.

The School Prefects are Head Boy – G. Yashas; Head Girl – Ganavi Kittur; Sports Captains – Vrushab Karegowda and Sreedhanya Bharadwaj.

Culture and Event Captains – Sameeksha and Tarun Sreenivas; Discipline Prefects – K.R. Tarun, Alan Majo, Yashas, Dhruti, Arushi and Belli; Literary Prefects – Nihal Manoj and Chaithanya; Assembly Prefects: Aishwarya and Rajaneesh Kittur.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]