Two JD(S) MLAs join BJP

Two JD(S) MLAs join BJP

Bengaluru:  In a severe setback to the JD(S) just a couple of months before the Assembly polls, two party MLAs from Raichur district quit the JD(S) and joined the BJP at the BJP State headquarters in Malleswaram here on Thursday.

Lingasugur MLA Manappa Vajjal and Raichur city MLA Dr. Shivaraj Patil, after quitting their Assembly seats by sending resignation letter to the Assembly Speaker, drove to the BJP office and joined the party.

State BJP President B.S. Yeddyurappa and Union Minister Ananth Kumar inducted them into the party by giving them the party flag.

Apart from the two MLAs, several other JD(S) and Congress leaders from different parts of the State joined the BJP.


January 20, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.