United Karnataka Chess Assn. team

United Karnataka Chess Assn. team

November 8, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: D.P. Anantha and Aravind Shastry (both from Bengaluru) were elected as President and General Secretary respectively, of United Karnataka Chess Association, at the elections held in Bengaluru recently. Returning Officer R. Padmanabha announced that the office-bearers were elected unopposed for the respective posts for the term 2021-2024.

Vinay Kurtkoti of Dharwad, M. Nagendra of Mysuru, Dr. M. Muralidhar of Bengaluru, A. Chidananda of Bengaluru, T.N. Madhukar of Tumakuru and V. Raghavendra of Bengaluru were elected as Vice-Presidents; Manjunath Jain of Mandya was elected as Treasurer; L.R. Prasanna Kumar of Bengaluru as Assistant  Treasurer, M.T. Thyagaraj of Hassan, M. Manjunatha of Shivamogga, Promod More of Kalaburagi, M. Girish of Chikkamagalur, B.H. Vasanth of Bengaluru and K.V. Sripadh of Hubballi were elected as Joint Secretaries.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]