Utham Aiyappa and Chethan  make it to Mysuru Warriors

Utham Aiyappa and Chethan make it to Mysuru Warriors

July 30, 2019

Utham Aiyappa and L.R. Chethan, both from Mysuru, will be representing Mysuru Warriors in the upcoming Karnataka Premier League (KPL) – 2019. Both players were selected through the Talent Hunt programme conducted by the Mysuru Warriors recently.

Utham Aiyappa, an all-rounder, represents Jo Jo Cricket Club in the KSCA Mysuru League. He has represented University of Mysore (UoM) Cricket Team which emerged runner-up in the South Zone Inter-University Cricket Tournament and All India Rohinton Baria Trophy. Utham also represented the South Zone in the prestigious Vizzy Trophy.

Another player, L.R. Chethan, who represents Saraswathipuram Cricket Club, is a wicket-keeper and opening batsman. He has represented State Junior team and is highest run taker in Group I, Division 2 in KSCA League in Bengaluru.

A total of 535 cricketers participated in the Talent Hunt conducted in both Mysuru and Bengaluru. The Mysuru edition saw 215 aspirants which included 35 batsmen, 58 all-rounder, 32 spinners, 85 fast bowlers and five wicket-keepers.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]