Vasudeva Maharaj Sadbhavana Award conferred on six achievers

Vasudeva Maharaj Sadbhavana Award conferred on six achievers

April 12, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: City’s Vasudeva Maharaj Foundation conferred Sri Vasudev Maharaj Sadbhavana Award to six achievers at a programme held at District Patrakartara Bhavan on Friday. 

The awardees are; C.N. Manjegowda (Social Service), Dr. Neelatthalli Ramasheshan (Gamaka), Dr. D. Thimmaiah (Medical), K.S. Krishna (Education), Dr. B.P. Murthy (Yoga) and S.E. Girish (Social Service).

The awardees were felicitated with a shawl, fruit bowl and a citation. Social worker Dr. K. Raghuram Vajpayee addressed the gathering and lauded the Foundation for instituting the award in memory of spiritual leader Sri Vasudevarao.

Karnataka Exhibition Authority Chairman Hemanth Kumar Gowda, District Kannada Sahitya Parishat former President Maddikere Gopal, industrialist M.N. Doreswamy, Congress leader M.N. Naveen Kumar and Foundation Convenor M.V. Nagendra Babu were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]