Winners of F.K. Irani Memorial Open Golf Championship – 2017

Winners of F.K. Irani Memorial Open Golf Championship – 2017

September 6, 2017

The F.K. Irani Memorial Open Golf Championship – 2017 was conducted by J.W. Golf Club in city on Aug. 26 and 27. In all, 161 golfers played in the tournament sponsored by Sri Kanteerava Narasimharaja Sports Club (KNSC), Mysuru. The following is the results:

Strokeplay Gross: M.S. Shreyash Chandra (73 Gross) – winner, M.G. Chengappa (74 Gross)- runner; Strokeplay Net (H/C 0 to 12): Neeharika Thangamma (68 Net)- winner, V. Prakash (70 Net) (Better Back 6 Over M.R. Surya Kumar)-runner.

A group photo of the winners of F.K. Irani Memorial Open Golf Championship – 2017 held on Aug.26 and 27 in city. (Sitting from left) S. Vishal, M.G. Chengappa, P.S. Ganapathy, Ranjith Sanath, M.S. Shreyash Chandra, H. Akshay and Dr. H.C. Lokesh Chandra. (Standing from left) Dr. S. Prasanna Shankar (Hon. Treasurer – JWGC), Dr. Venkatesh Joshi (Captain – JWGC), D. Vishwanath (Hon. Secretary, KNSC), B.M. Nagesh (President – JWGC), Y.P. Udayshankar (President – KNSC), Raian F. Irani (Former President of Indian Golf Union), V. Prakash (Vice President, KNSC) and S.N. Hemanth (Chairman – Tournament Sub-Committee – JWGC).

Strokeplay Net (H/C 13 to 18): S. Vishal (64 Net)- winner, H. Akshay (66 Net)- runner; Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 18): Dr. H.C. Lokesh Chandra (41 Points)-winner, Ranjith Sanath (38 Points) – runner.

Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 24): P.S. Ganapathy (41 Points)-winner, K. Krishne Gowda (37 Points) For Seniors Above 65 Years  & Above – runner.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]