Winners of Badminton Championships
Photo News

Winners of Badminton Championships

VTU Inter-Collegiate Mysuru Zone Table Tennis, Badminton (Men & Women) Championships 2018-19, was organised by NIE & NIE-IT at NIE Diamond Jubilee Indoor Sports Complex on Aug.27.

The Trophies were distributed by Dr. G.S. Suresh, Dean – Academic Affairs, NIE. The NIE, Mysuru, team, which beat VVCE, Mysuru by 2-0 in the Badminton (Women Section) Championship receiving the trophy.

Picture below shows SJCE, Mysuru men’s team which beat VVCE, Mysuru by 3-0 in the finals to clinch the winner’s trophy.

August 31, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.