Winners of Inspire Award 2020-21

Winners of Inspire Award 2020-21

January 28, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: Giridhar and Vaibhav S. Vasista, studying in 8th std. at Rotary Midtown Academy, Hootagalli, have been awarded Inspire Award 2020-21 from the Department of Science and Technology. The prize money of Rs. 10,000 per student has been given for their projects.

Giridhar has written project on ‘Human Detection Robot’.  This project involves building a robot that uses PIR (Passive Infrared) sensors to detect the human presence. It makes use of the PIR Sensor application of sensing the infrared rays that emits when heat is generated from the human body. The application of this project varies from rescue operations to finding out the capacity of humans at a place, like collapsed building where rescue teams cannot operate, and to search the human presence in difficult areas.

Vaibhav S. Vasista has chosen the project to help the society by working on “Automatic  Tunnel Sanitiser”, which will detect the human, once entered into the tunnel and sanitiser spray will turn on. This project can be useful in public areas, where individual santisation is not possible. It also helps in complete sanitisation.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]