Winners of Open Badminton Tournament

Winners of Open Badminton Tournament

August 28, 2019

Following are the winners in various categories of the Open Badminton Tournament 2019 conducted by Sports Pavilion Badminton Club at the Yuvaraja’s College Indoor Hall here recently:

RESULTS: Boys Category

Singles — U-19: 1. Vidyananda, 2. R. Shivaprasad and 3. Guru; U-16: 1. Ananth Mahesh, 2. Dharma Prasad and 3. N. Agni; U-13: 1. N. Amith Raj, 2. T.D. Aditya and 3. H. Srivatsa Balaji Urs.

Doubles — U-19: 1. Vidyananda and Vinay, 2. Pratham and Darshan and 3. Ananth Mahesh and Guru; U-16: 1. P.S. Koushal and S. Hruthik, 2. Anath Mahesh and Benakesh and 3. Agni and Durga Prasad; U-13: 1. Srivatsa and Pratap Gowda and 2. Amith Raj and G. Mohammed Junaid.

Girls Category: Singles — U-19: 1. Varshini Somanna, 2. J.N. Kohana and 3. Samskruthi; U-16: 1. Varshini Somanna, 2. Samuskruthi and 3. J.N. Kohana; U-13: 1. J.N. Kohana, 2. Neha Prasad and 3. S. Deekshitha.

Doubles — U-16: Varshini Somanna and Priyanka, 2. Samskruthi and Pallavi and 3. J.N. Kohana and Shree Lakshmi; U-13: 1. Deekshitha and Neha Prasad, 2. Meghana and Keerthana and 3. Indu and Arpitha.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]