Winners of ‘Parisara Snehi Deepavali’ competition

Winners of ‘Parisara Snehi Deepavali’ competition

January 11, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: Following are the winners of ‘Parisara Snehi Deepavali’ competition conducted by Spandana, Kuvempunagar, on the occasion of Deepavali celebration 2020:

1st prize (Rs. 2,000 + 3 books): Akshatha from Shivamogga; 2nd prize (Rs. 1,500 + 3 books): Sharanya Thantri from Nandalike; 3rd prize (Rs. 1,000 + 3 books): Nagasmitha K. Sunku from Madhugiri; Consolation prize (Rs. 500 + 3 books): M. Karthik Nanjunda and K. Akash, according to a press release from Spandana President M. Jayashankar.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]